Easy Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fabulous! I did as others suggested and added 1 egg to the mix. Only thing to add, use a shallow casserole dish if you want the cooking time to be true and if, like me, you love more of that lightly-browned crunchy top crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fast & delicious! I didn't read the reviews prior to making this dish, so I pretty much made as it is written. I debated as to whether or not to keep the liquid from the corn kernels since that wasn't mentioned, but glad I ended up using it in the recipe. I only made a couple adjustments so it would marry up well with my main Mexican chicken dish. I added chopped chili peppers and a pinch of Splenda - OMG - delicious! Thank you for sharing such a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Skip the sour creAm and drain the corn. So delish. Similar to something I used to get in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been making this corn casserole for years, and I also add two eggs. I want to remind everyone to drain the whole kernel corn, otherwise it will be too runny. Because of the corn muffin mix, it puffs up like a soufflé. It is delicious as well as appealing. I always add the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Haven't tried this recipe yet but have tried similar recipes. However, this one doesn't say whether or not to drain the can of kernel corn, which could make a big difference. Most other recipes say drain the kernel corn or use only part of the liquid since the creamed corn and sour cream usually add enough moisture. Recipe needs some "tweaking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My mother-n-law gave me this recipe. I use 2 cans of cream corn instead of the 1 can of whole kernel. To me it's even better that way. Everybody loves it and ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I got this recipe from a family member two years ago from a different site. I still get requests for it. It's easy, yummy and a crowd pleaser. Use the quality brands of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love corn pudding so I am planning on trying this one, but I am going to layer a can of chili and shredded cheese on top. I do this with the recipe I have and my family loves it. This recipe sounds enticing because I've never used sour cream in the pudding before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe for years and I can no longer arrive at a Thanksgiving celebration without it. The only difference is ...1 egg, salt, pepper and garlic powder, all to taste. If I have a lot of dishes to prepare for the holidays, I will sometimes half cook the night before, so as to cut down on the cooking time the following day....-Lena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The eggs help bind and you must add garlic and mild green chilies to this for flavor! Goes great with any BBQ meat! I also add shredded sharp cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States