Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was so easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Surprisingly good! I used red potatoes, 2 unchopped celery stalks with the leaves still on in the boiling step. Threw out the celery after boiling. Added some sauteed turkey brats at the end. It was good before I added those, I would have enjoyed it without he brats, just wanted to use up the brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This Chowder is a crowd pleaser! I have made it for our Church Fall Festival for the last two years and it always dissapears. I do add just a little bit more pepper then the recipe calls for. But it really doesn't need too many adjustments and it is extremely easy even when making a batch for 100 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Res

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was seriously good chowder, I couldn't stop eating it. It tastes just like the corn chowder they serve at Panera Bread, which is my favorite. I did add some cooked chicken to it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was wonderful! I made a double batch for a luncheon and everyone loved it! I did add diced cooked chicken breast at the end and let it simmer to incorporate it. I also used skim evaporated milk, and thinned the whole thing with chicken broth as it is very thick. Loved it, will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was pretty good! I added a package of chopped ham and I was happy with the result!! Got rave reviews from my step father! My name says it all and I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was ok. Something was missing in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My favorite Corn Chowder isn't available at my store anymore(snows) so I decided to make it. This was pretty good, I had to use condensed milk cause it's all I had. It made it more sweet, but still good. Next time I think I'll use less potatoes (I didn't measure them!!) But it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Good basic recipe to start with. I added more potatoes, and also a few carrots. Threw in a handful of cheese at the end. Definitely needed more salt but pretty good basic soup for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This could easily be a 5 star if it had more flavor. Sugar, salt, cheese????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States