Easy Corn Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good Chowder, and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I could have sworn I had a can of cream-style corn in my pantry, but it was no where to be found. So I ended up using some of my frozen cream-style corn I had put up this summer. It probably made the soup even better. I also used fat-free half and half because it's what I had. I added some white pepper. I liked this soup and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I use a 19oz can of creamed corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompdj
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good flavour - I think next time I will add the corn later, crisper would be nice. Freezes pretty well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was only so-so for me but my kids liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was quite tasty--but it becomes 100 times better when you shred some cheddar cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was a great starting place. I was wanting something a little heartier, so I used the ingredients listed (except salt) and made some additions: used a whole celery stalk, added a diced carrot, filled my can from the evaporated milk with 2% milk and added that too, 1 low-sodium chicken bouillon cube, chopped up 2 pkgs of shaved turkey and threw that in as well. I cooked as directed, then added a good handful of shredded cheddar cheese and a big dollop of sour cream. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This corn chowder was EASY, CHEAP, NUTRITIOUS and DELICIOUS. I am a busy mom on a budget so those are pretty much my main criteria for recipes and this one met them all (and then some!). Since I didn't have cayenne pepper, I used tabasco. I increased the celery to 3/4 cup for extra veggies, and tossed in a tablespoon of butter and a little garlic salt just for flavor. I think I spent about $7 on the ingredients and spent about 10 minutes in the kitchen. My husband (who hates having soup for dinner, especially vegetarian soup), liked it so much he's been eating the leftovers cold out of the fridge. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I added a little extra salt and more cayenne pepper. Instead of a red onion, I used a sweet onion. The result was a delicious and hearty soup with a slightly sweet-spicy taste. Make sure you remember to stir frequently once the evaporated milk is added. Otherwise, it can burn quickly on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Love this recipe! I like reading other people's reviews and especially if they changed it up a bit. I did on this one. I sauteed yellow onions, red peppers, carrots, celery and garlic and then added then to the potatoes. I love the little kick that the cayenne pepper adds. Will for sure make again, especially because my two year is a fan. Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States