Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Great recipe, I've made this many times and it's always a hit at my house. I usually double the recipe to make sure there are lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
sooo good. this was one of my best soups. i loved it. didnt have cream of mushroom, so i went ahead and used cream of potato. and no, it wasnt potato overkill. it was excellent! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Easy, quick and tasty. Excelent meal. I added 1/4 cup frozen carrots for color and 1/2 cup frozen whole kernel corn to have more to chew on and used just 2 1/4 cup milk which gave me thicker soup (all just personal preference). Served with Homesteader Cornbread from this site. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My husband is from Boston and very picky about his chowder! This was wonderful....absolutely perfect. I did double the recipe and use cream of potato soup instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My husband loves this soup. This was my first time making it and I can see where it's going to become a weeknight staple around here. It's FULL of flavor. The only change I made was that since I don't like cream of mushroom soup I used cream of potato. I served this soup with a salad and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I did it without bacon (to make it vegie) and used olive oil to fry the onions. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
this soup was excellent!! I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is so good! I doubled the recipe hoping for left overs, but my kids ate it all. I made one small change even though the recipe is great as is. Instead of adding two cans of cream-style corn when I doubled the recipe I only used one can then I threw in two cups of frozen mixed vegtables just because I wanted some greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was great! I used others' suggestions and added corn, reduced milk by a 1/2 cup, and used cream of potato instead of the mushroom soup. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Very easy and very tasty...used cream of celery soup, was what I had...tasted great...also cut back to 2 1/2 cups of milk and added an extra can of regular corn as per others suggestions. Will definately be making all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States