Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
really easy, and can freeze leftovers forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is so good! I doubled the recipe hoping for left overs, but my kids ate it all. I made one small change even though the recipe is great as is. Instead of adding two cans of cream-style corn when I doubled the recipe I only used one can then I threw in two cups of frozen mixed vegtables just because I wanted some greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
this soup was excellent!! I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Easy, quick and tasty. Excelent meal. I added 1/4 cup frozen carrots for color and 1/2 cup frozen whole kernel corn to have more to chew on and used just 2 1/4 cup milk which gave me thicker soup (all just personal preference). Served with Homesteader Cornbread from this site. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I did it without bacon (to make it vegie) and used olive oil to fry the onions. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
WONDERFUL chowder! SO SO SO easy, and great to multiply and serve big groups on cold, soggy days. I do recommend putting a bit more bacon in the soup though, for added flavor. You can also substitute a can of cream of potato soup and cut back on the milk. Thanks SO MUCH for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My husband loves this soup. This was my first time making it and I can see where it's going to become a weeknight staple around here. It's FULL of flavor. The only change I made was that since I don't like cream of mushroom soup I used cream of potato. I served this soup with a salad and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
sooo good. this was one of my best soups. i loved it. didnt have cream of mushroom, so i went ahead and used cream of potato. and no, it wasnt potato overkill. it was excellent! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Not bad at all. Easy to make. Tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Great recipe, I've made this many times and it's always a hit at my house. I usually double the recipe to make sure there are lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States