Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I am not that great of a cook and my family thought that I over done myself. We all loved it!! I did use cream of potatoe soup instead of mushroom. Me and my family say, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
this was a great recipe. i added a few changes. i sauteed 3/4 of the onions and chicken along with salt, pepper, and chili powder in a seperate pan. i added them to the chowder when i was starting the simmering process. i did use 1/2 cup less of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent for a basic chowder recipe. I did not have creamed corn so used a regular can of corn and made a quick cream sauce to add for thickening. i also only used 2 cups milk as we like our chowder very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is a great receipe, I did not use onion, and instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of celery. I also used the real bacon bits instead. Came out great and I have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
We had the most delicious cheese, corn and bacon chowder at Huzzah's in Williamsburg, VA on our recent vacation. This recipe comes very close! I think I overcooked the bacon so my soup came out a bit dark in appearance. Next time I might try something to make it cheesier, like cream of cheddar soup base perhaps. Overall delicious and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was really good.I did change a few things like a subsituted cream of celery for cream of mushroom(I don't like mushrooms).I also used red potatoes and added a can of whole corn as well as the cream corn.Next time I'll try to use cream of potato or even cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This chowder was really good. It was quick and east to make. My only mistake was adding to much salt. Next time I'll taste it as I go along and season it accordingly. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
We subbed ham for the bacon and added a can of regular corn, drained. Delicious with the changes, but some dill or shredded cheedar would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I am not a good cook and I used this recipe and my chowder came out great!! I will try it again and maybe I will add salmon or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Was just ok. I thought it needed more corn. Needed a little kick too. Was a bit boring. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States