Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This chowder was really good. It was quick and east to make. My only mistake was adding to much salt. Next time I'll taste it as I go along and season it accordingly. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
We subbed ham for the bacon and added a can of regular corn, drained. Delicious with the changes, but some dill or shredded cheedar would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I am not a good cook and I used this recipe and my chowder came out great!! I will try it again and maybe I will add salmon or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Was just ok. I thought it needed more corn. Needed a little kick too. Was a bit boring. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I have made this a few times now and it is always great - I also sub'd the cream of Potato for the cream of Mushroom soup, also added bit more bacon(cooked till crisp) and added can of whole kernel corn w/ the can of creamed corn. This is an easy BIG HIT in my house - I serve w/ 'Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread" from allrecipes...reeeeeeally good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesus loves You!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Oregon, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Followed other reviewer's advice -- used cream of potato soup and added 1 cup frozen corn. I omitted bacon, cooked onions in olive oil. GREAT taste -- an instant family favorite! This is far, far better than any other corn chowder I've ever had -- will definitely make it frequently, especially over the long, cold Maine winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
YUM!!! This is the best (and easiest) corn chowder soup! I did make a few modifications. I used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom like a few others recommended. I added a few diced carrots for color and a couple cooked and diced up chicken breast to add some protein. I also used nonfat milk and it still came out very rich and creamy! I still can't believe how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Very easy and very tasty...used cream of celery soup, was what I had...tasted great...also cut back to 2 1/2 cups of milk and added an extra can of regular corn as per others suggestions. Will definately be making all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was great! I used others' suggestions and added corn, reduced milk by a 1/2 cup, and used cream of potato instead of the mushroom soup. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My husband is from Boston and very picky about his chowder! This was wonderful....absolutely perfect. I did double the recipe and use cream of potato soup instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States