Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe is super simple and tastes amazing....I did substitute a can of cream of celery for the mushroom, however noone had a clue. Tastes like it took hours to make!! Oh, and it's even better then next day and the the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This is a really good tasting corn chowder. I made like the recipe but did add a can of whole kernel corn and a finely chopped carrot. My husband who really is not a fan of corn chowder really enjoyed this basic recipe.I will make again and again, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe is so quck and easy we were so surprised how yummy it came out. Everytme we use ths recipe we try something different such as usng cream corn, heavy cream, sweet onons, maple flavored bacon, red potatoes...Delicious! This recipe will not disappoint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I am not that great of a cook and my family thought that I over done myself. We all loved it!! I did use cream of potatoe soup instead of mushroom. Me and my family say, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
this was a great recipe. i added a few changes. i sauteed 3/4 of the onions and chicken along with salt, pepper, and chili powder in a seperate pan. i added them to the chowder when i was starting the simmering process. i did use 1/2 cup less of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent for a basic chowder recipe. I did not have creamed corn so used a regular can of corn and made a quick cream sauce to add for thickening. i also only used 2 cups milk as we like our chowder very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is a great receipe, I did not use onion, and instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of celery. I also used the real bacon bits instead. Came out great and I have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
We had the most delicious cheese, corn and bacon chowder at Huzzah's in Williamsburg, VA on our recent vacation. This recipe comes very close! I think I overcooked the bacon so my soup came out a bit dark in appearance. Next time I might try something to make it cheesier, like cream of cheddar soup base perhaps. Overall delicious and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was really good.I did change a few things like a subsituted cream of celery for cream of mushroom(I don't like mushrooms).I also used red potatoes and added a can of whole corn as well as the cream corn.Next time I'll try to use cream of potato or even cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This chowder was really good. It was quick and east to make. My only mistake was adding to much salt. Next time I'll taste it as I go along and season it accordingly. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States