Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
MUST READ! I really wanted to make this soup, however i didnt have all the ingredients. I ended up sauting the one onion in butter then added i can of cream of chicken soup, i bag of frozen corn, 1 potatoe and shredded up carrot. I did 1 cup FF milk and 1 cup cream and 1/2 water. I let it simmer and was AMAZING!! Everyone loved it. Will def. make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this tonight. It was easy and tasted awesome! I would definitely make this again and again. I added extra potatoes and corn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Thanks for sharing the great tasting recipe! Very simple to make :) Followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanja Mallery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is very good, I make it all the time. I usually use 3 potatoes, no bacon and an extra can of corn. The only problem I almost always have is the soup sticking to the bottom of the ban and then getting burned pieces of "skin" floating around in the soup. Anyway from here on out I'm going to cook the potatoes before adding them to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this and used frsh corn that was just a little old for on the cob. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
used an extra cup of milk, two and a half cans of mushroom soup, added shredded cheese and Fake Bacon (for us vegetarians) and since we didnt have a lot of time we used canned potatoes omitted the onion and added extra pepper...will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachie-Pooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD! I DID LEAVE OUT THE BACON AND WOULD PROBABLY TRY ADDING CHEDDAR SOUP NEXT TIME INSTEAD OF THE CREAM OF MUSHROOM. I ALSO CUT THE KERNELS OFF OF TWO FRESH EARS OF CORN AND ADDED THAT, AND I THINK THAT MADE THE SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love this recipe! Sometimes I make some roux to add to this, it's a bit thin for a chowder. I also add some red pepper flakes for a little warmth, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was great... I did add a can of drained regular corn, the cream of potato instead of mushroom, extra bacon and 2 big bakers potato..Really tasted wonderful and VERY easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States