Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
it wasn't great but I added real potatoes with 2 cans of whole kernel and cream style corn! I put in pinch of Cheyenne pepper, 1 tbsp of basil and oregano! After I did all that still didn't like it :(!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great chowder, especially on cold evening. Tasted great and was fairly easy to cook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was my first try at any Corn Chowder! I improvised with what I had in my pantry. I Used 1 can of Cream of Potato soup instead of mushrrom soup and added no more potatoes, aside with what was in soup. 1 1/2 cups of cooked Frozen corn. Added a few shakes of Tony Chachere, Garlic salt instead of salt and a few shakes of cumin. Was VERY TASTY!!! My non soup liking husband LIKED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used others suggestions with the cream of potato soup and used fresh corn from my garden! What a wonderful and satisfying meal and not to mention a new way to utilize all the corn I have. P.S. It's even better the next day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Lovely simple recipe! I added some pasta to make it a hearty filling meal. Cheap and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this is a delicious recipe and you can add anything to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Family did not like it. Thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed the other reviewers' suggestions and used cream of potato soup and added a can of plain sweet corn. I also used prepackaged bacon pieces, which I added right before serving. I would caution not turning the heat to high in order to avoid the milk burning on the bottom of the pan. Really nice when topped with a little shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Super Easy to Make. I added just a touch of sugar, but it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe has potential, but even after cooking it for 35 minutes the potatoes were still cruncy, and I cut them into small chunks. Next time I guess I'll have to cut them smaller, if i decide to try this recipe again. Also, the milk scalded, but that's my own fault I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States