Easy Corn Chowder I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This chowder was easy to make and my family thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this a few different times. This time I added some cut up boneless Skinless Chicken breast to the pan while cooking the bacon and onions. Plus we absolutely love corn on this house, so I added a can of drained whole kernel corn to it when it got to that step! A hit again in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I doubled the recipe and added 2 whole corns and two cream corn Very delicious WHOO HOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this recipe a few times, It always is quick and easy, and devoured the same day! I add a can of crab meat before serving....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this soup for my Bunco group and it was a total hit! Everyone loved it. I left out the onion and bacon (not a fan of either) and added the kernel corn. I used mashed potato flakes to thicken and that worked great. I am making it again for a work lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was great, used users suggestions and added frozen corn and garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing. So easy and so good. I used cream of chicken soup and it turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi DeMille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this last night while it was snowing...I wanted something hot! I didn't have any bacon, which I think would have made it even better, but my husband loved it! He said it was better than any potato soup I have made-and I make an awesome potato soup! He ate the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow.I generally avoid using cream of mushroom soup in anything but I was short on time. I only had a can of regular corn so I dumped in the blender for about 30 seconds before adding it to the soup. Even without the bacon it was delicious! Can't wait to make it again for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I tweaked this recipe a little bit. I used cream of chicken rather than cream of mushroom. I also used leftover ham instead of bacon. Still was a great recipe. It was a hit with my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States