Easy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
my husband, who is not the biggest fan of cream cheese, LOVES this recipe...he even told his mom about it! Good job! It's a favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cordes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Oh my goodness, this was delicious! Even my husband (who doesn't usually care for corn) enjoyed it. Loved the addition of fresh chives... gave great flavor. I feared the onion salt would make the dish too salty so I used onion powder instead (and did not need to add any salt at all). I did feel that the ratio of cream cheese to corn was a bit much so I increased the amount of corn. That's just a personal preference, though. Oh, and I did use frozen vice canned corn. Again, just a personal preference - didn't change the taste or consistency of the dish at all. Making this last night was a "trial run" since I hoped to be taking this to a Thanksgiving dinner. I was so pleased with the result that I will *definitely* be making this for Thanksgiving! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, PPERRY0501.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We loved this! Here's my changes- I didn't add the onion salt, I used freeze dried chives, and I used frozen corn. I didn't have time to put this in the oven so I put the butter & corn in a small pot until the corn thawed. Then I added the cream cheese, chives, and s&p to taste. We loved it! I think it would have been even better with fresh chives so I look forward to making it again but I'll stick to my stovetop version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My brother in law loves this and I have to make it every year. I add garlic powder and green chilis...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
So amazing! I highly recommend this with your Thanksgiving or Christmas or Easter dinner. Or anytime you aren't worried about calories really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome! Very tasty, a hit with the fam for thanksgiving. I used frozen corn. 3lbs for 2 packages of cream cheese with 12 tbsp of butter and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I ate several servings of this but I don't know that I'd make it again. I like other creamed corn recipes on here better. Easy enough to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This wasn't really good for us. It was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States