Easy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was a nice basic cookie recipe. We cut the fat a bit by replcing 1/2 cup of the butter with 1/2 cup applesauce and it still turned our great. We also added a bit more flour since we were making the cookies into shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Severance, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
It was soooo easy and quick and they were a great snack, and the person who said they were hard the next day well it was probably just because of the ingredients that she/he mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I was VERY impressed by these. I was babysitting a little boy so I needed something quick and eay. I used yellow cake and whit chocolate chips. They were a bit sweet to me but - my husband loved them and I also sent some home with athe little boy and his family devoured them! Making Chocolate cake with peanut butter chips today! Oh yeah and mine were soft a week later just sitting in a tuppeware. Easy, Yummy and great for kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Great recipe. I made them just as the recipe said and they were a big hit! Highly recommend these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RILKEANHEARTS
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Had to make a big batch of cookies for a bake sale. I decided to try this recipe and use 3 boxes of cake mix - White, Chocolate and Strawberry. Neapolitan cookies! I made the 3 flavors of dough separately, chilled for 20 minutes, then took a little bit of each dough for each cookie, rolled into a ball, then rolled in sugar. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILKEANHEARTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Tried them yersterday, the kids and I love them, thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by its me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very nice basic recipe!!! Quick and easy to make!!!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Easiest cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
looks yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teen_Baker_Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States