Easy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Have tried this with two different box mixes so far. First I used funfetti mix, it came out rather thin and were fussy to free from the pan but the survivors were delicious. Tried it later with devils food box mix and got a much thicker batter. I think it might be wise if this is your first time to set aside part of the butter/yolk mixture in case you choose a smaller cake mix box, then integrate it in if necessary. I do love how buttery the cookies are, and the additional vanilla make them all the more aromatic and lovely. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Ok so I have a cookie exchange tomorrow night and tonight I am so tired and do not want to make cookies - so I searched easy cookies and this one came up- I had all ingredients here at home - very common ingredients - I had my doubts this was going to work - first batch in and out - I tried one and OMG they were so easy to do and taste great!! This is my new cookie recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy to put together.I followed the directions except I used a box of Duncan Hines Devils Food Chocolate Cake mix and some pistachio's ground up. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Super easy and kept well in the fridge in gladware. I drizzled melted chocolate in pretty rows for a worked-super-hard-on-this-dessert look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
They would not get stiff. Stayed stick. Even after refidgerating and freezing. When cooked they were more like bread that wouldn't stay together. I have never had a problem baking before. This was a real big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great tasting cookies! only trouble I had was that they came out on the thin side for me, but people loved them anyway. Great to do when you need to bake in a jiffy or when you forget that your kids need cookies for their class the next day...because they told you the night before!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The recipe is wonderfully quick and easy to prepare. However, there is one little instruction that made the process take far longer than I had expected. What I did was thoroughly roll the balls of dough in sugar, place them on the baking sheet, and bake as directed. The result was burnt-bottomed cookies. What I would do instead is dip only one side of the dough balls into sugar and then place them sugar-side up on the baking sheet prior to baking. I spent a good half an hour scraping the bottoms off my black bottom cookies. Otherwise a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole9z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The cookies in the photo are pink and chocolate and vanilla. THe recipe doesn't say anything about that??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
looks yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teen_Baker_Anna

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States