Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Wow! This is unbelivably easy and so very, very yummy! I've made this several times and it's always great and very quick. I usually add a bit more curry than usual, because I love the flavor. I find myself licking up every last bit of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I should have mentioned the chicken soup can be switched or combined with either cream of mushroom, cream of broccoli, or cream of celery soup. I personally use the low fat cream of chicken mixed with the low fat cream of celery.-casch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
VERY delicious and so easy. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Excellent recipe. The whole family loved it including a picky 3 year old. I did double the curry though since my family loves the taste of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
My family loved this! I tried this for the first time on my in-laws. (Risky, I know.) But, they both cleaned their plates. I found out later that my mother in law "Hates curry" but thought my dish was "excellent"... Must have been my lucky day! Thanks Casch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
My husband & I thought this recipe was very good. I will definately make it again. I took some review advice and added a bit extra curry power & a bit of water to the mixture. I had plenty of sauce to cover the chicken & some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I used chicken thighs with it (bone in and skin on) I cooked it for a hour so the meat just melted off the bones...delicious! I also sub marsala (found in the india section)instead of curry. The kids LOVE it. The gravy went well on rice. I forgot to add..I used THREE cans of chicken soup NOT TWO. So we had plenty of sauce; the chicken was swimming in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Fabulous! My entire family loved this recipe:ages 7 to 41! I did add to the chicken when placed in the 9x13 garlic salt, onion powder and black pepper. Also, use just 1 can of the cream of chicken soup, it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Delicious recipe! I added more curry powder and also some garlic and onion powders as well as fresh ground pepper. Put a little water into the mixture also. My daughter loved this and that is saying something; so did my husband. It was quick and easy to prepare. I did pound the chicken breasts and when I make this again, I may go ahead and cut the chicken up into bite-sized pieces. It was very tender and flavorful. Let me just say that I hate canned soup/chicken recipes and I was expecting this to be overrated. I am eating my words. It went great with a bottle of Darioush Viognier and I am thinking about adding this to a winetasting party buffet lineup because it went so well with this wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I made this with boneless thighs cut into cutlets. I placed the chicken into 13x9" oblong dish, then added sauteed onion, green pepper and minced garlic. Then I poured the soup/mayo/parmesan/curry sauce over it all and baked as directed. I served it over rice (made 8 cups rice). It was a hit, even with our teen-aged guests! 11/7/04
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrganizedSandra
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ocklawaha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States