Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
This recipe is darn good. It's very tasty and quick to prepare -- perfect for college students! It took us a little longer to bake, but that might have been because our chicken pieces were big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Different recipe, but very tasty. I wasn't sure the reaction I would get because of the curry, but it turned out okay. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was okay, but you REALLY have to love cream of chicken soup....I think next time I'll use cream of celery. Overall good and easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Wow! This is unbelivably easy and so very, very yummy! I've made this several times and it's always great and very quick. I usually add a bit more curry than usual, because I love the flavor. I find myself licking up every last bit of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I should have mentioned the chicken soup can be switched or combined with either cream of mushroom, cream of broccoli, or cream of celery soup. I personally use the low fat cream of chicken mixed with the low fat cream of celery.-casch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I was surprised by this recipe. I didn't expect it to be very good, but it wasn't bad...wasn't out of this world either though. I would make it again...but only if I'm in a pinch or not in the mood for cooking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
VERY delicious and so easy. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My husband and I adore this chicken--the mayo really adds! We always pound the chicken out to tenderize it first (otherwise it is a little less flavorfull) and add a bunch more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I didn't have curry powder so I added garlic powder instead. I also used Chicken Broth instead of the cream soup because of being lactose intolerant. I removed the chicken breasts and thickened the broth into a sauce. It was delicious! I would definately make this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This was pretty good, especially over rice. The curry gives it that spicy, indian taste while it is a creamy casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surlysunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States