Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Not good at all. My husband was like what in the world is this. So, I don't think I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
My family loved this! I tried this for the first time on my in-laws. (Risky, I know.) But, they both cleaned their plates. I found out later that my mother in law "Hates curry" but thought my dish was "excellent"... Must have been my lucky day! Thanks Casch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I agree with Terri, I would never make this recipe again. My son (who eats ANYTHING) only ate about 2 bites. Sorry, but I didn't think it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMTHNUNEEQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Not bad! I agree that the taste of the cream of chicken soup is rather strong in this and the curry flavor didn't come through as much as I'd hoped (also noted by others). My husband really liked it though (served it over fried rice). Next time I'll probably add some paprika and a bit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Excellent recipe. The whole family loved it including a picky 3 year old. I did double the curry though since my family loves the taste of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Not good. I followed the recipe exactly and will never cook this again. No one liked it, had an unusal taste maybe the mayo- I have made many great recipes from this site- this is not one of them. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Yummy recipe and SO easy! We love curry, so perhaps next time I'll add more, but it was delicious. We served the rice and sauce seperate from the chicken (rather than on top) and our kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
easy to make. you do have to love cream of chicken soup because that's all i really tasted. simple and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This was pretty good, especially over rice. The curry gives it that spicy, indian taste while it is a creamy casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surlysunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I didn't have curry powder so I added garlic powder instead. I also used Chicken Broth instead of the cream soup because of being lactose intolerant. I removed the chicken breasts and thickened the broth into a sauce. It was delicious! I would definately make this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States