Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Yummy and a nice change of pace from the regular old chicken dinner. I love curry, and even though I made it with 3 tsp it could have used a bit more. Otherwise I made it pretty close to the recipe...maybe a little less mayo and soup. I thought about putting the chicken broth/stock in, but thought I would try it without the first time. It was thick and we liked it. My husband would have preferred it over noodles but I loved the brown rice with it. I cut the chicken into long strips which made it easy to flip in the oven and also looked nice when serving propped up on a bed of rice. Served it with broccoli. I will make this again and try a couple other variations based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Didn't really care for this- all I could taste was the soup. I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soup as mine came out very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
So Yummy!!!!I admit it doesn't look the best in the pan, but the flavors are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This had pretty good flavor but was very basic. Next time I might add more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was very yummy! My kids even enjoyed it. Thanks for a tasty variation on every day chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
We really enjoyed this dinner. It was simple and tasty. I left out the mayo just because and it still had tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Didn't like this one at all...I really wanted to because it sounded so easy and I LOVE curry but my kids HATED it and unfortunately so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was quick, easy and delicious. I doubled the curry powder and my daughter who doesn't normally like spices loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Used soy chicken and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
We LOVED this recipe! I used 1/2 cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cream of chicken, instead of all chicken. Also, doubled-to-tripled the amount of curry. Would recommend using mayo and NOT Miracle Whip- this may have been why some people didn't like it. I liked it a lot, and my husband was absolutely thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States