Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom, and substituted shredded mozzerella because that's what I had. I was hoping it wouldn't be too spicy, since my husband is not a huge fan of curry, but it turned out deliciously creamy and mild. I also upped the cooking time to 1 hr 20 min, since my chicken was not completely thawed. It tasted great with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Used chicken and mushroom soup and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Like my grandma used to say, BEST I EVER PUT IN MY MOUTH. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Sorry, this one just didn't do it for me. I didn't care for the texture of the sauce and don't feel the curry incorporated smoothly into this recipe. Still edible, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
love it .. love it.. love it... Easy, tasty and oh so delicious... serve it with a side of wide noodles... YUM !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELESTIALSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I only used 1 can of Soup (Chicken) and added 1 Tbsp of Soya Sauce, an extra 1/2 tsp of Curry Powder + 1/2 C milk. Lots of left over gravy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have been searching for this recipe for years! My aunt used to make what she called curry chicken when we came for dinner when I was young. This is fabulous! I also used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery. SO GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I love curry and I really wanted to like this recipe because it is so easy but I didn't like it all. However, my son and husband really seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
A can of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken were our choices. It went together easily, and was pretty tasty. Nothing really out of the ordinary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States