Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Delicious recipe! I added more curry powder and also some garlic and onion powders as well as fresh ground pepper. Put a little water into the mixture also. My daughter loved this and that is saying something; so did my husband. It was quick and easy to prepare. I did pound the chicken breasts and when I make this again, I may go ahead and cut the chicken up into bite-sized pieces. It was very tender and flavorful. Let me just say that I hate canned soup/chicken recipes and I was expecting this to be overrated. I am eating my words. It went great with a bottle of Darioush Viognier and I am thinking about adding this to a winetasting party buffet lineup because it went so well with this wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Wow! This is unbelivably easy and so very, very yummy! I've made this several times and it's always great and very quick. I usually add a bit more curry than usual, because I love the flavor. I find myself licking up every last bit of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I should have mentioned the chicken soup can be switched or combined with either cream of mushroom, cream of broccoli, or cream of celery soup. I personally use the low fat cream of chicken mixed with the low fat cream of celery.-casch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
VERY delicious and so easy. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Excellent recipe. The whole family loved it including a picky 3 year old. I did double the curry though since my family loves the taste of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
My family loved this! I tried this for the first time on my in-laws. (Risky, I know.) But, they both cleaned their plates. I found out later that my mother in law "Hates curry" but thought my dish was "excellent"... Must have been my lucky day! Thanks Casch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
My husband & I thought this recipe was very good. I will definately make it again. I took some review advice and added a bit extra curry power & a bit of water to the mixture. I had plenty of sauce to cover the chicken & some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I used chicken thighs with it (bone in and skin on) I cooked it for a hour so the meat just melted off the bones...delicious! I also sub marsala (found in the india section)instead of curry. The kids LOVE it. The gravy went well on rice. I forgot to add..I used THREE cans of chicken soup NOT TWO. So we had plenty of sauce; the chicken was swimming in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Fabulous! My entire family loved this recipe:ages 7 to 41! I did add to the chicken when placed in the 9x13 garlic salt, onion powder and black pepper. Also, use just 1 can of the cream of chicken soup, it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I made this with boneless thighs cut into cutlets. I placed the chicken into 13x9" oblong dish, then added sauteed onion, green pepper and minced garlic. Then I poured the soup/mayo/parmesan/curry sauce over it all and baked as directed. I served it over rice (made 8 cups rice). It was a hit, even with our teen-aged guests! 11/7/04
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrganizedSandra
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ocklawaha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States