Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I should have mentioned the chicken soup can be switched or combined with either cream of mushroom, cream of broccoli, or cream of celery soup. I personally use the low fat cream of chicken mixed with the low fat cream of celery.-casch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I have never enjoyed any recipe made with canned soup, but this was fantastic! It tasted very much like the homemade, labor-intensive tarragon chicken I make, as far as the creamy sauce goes. Delicious over rice! I used 6 chicken breasts, 2 cans cream of chicken, 1 can cream of celery, 1/4+ cup mayo, 2 teaspoons garam masala, and 1 cup grated parmesan. Fabulous! I actually joined this site just to rate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Wow! This is unbelivably easy and so very, very yummy! I've made this several times and it's always great and very quick. I usually add a bit more curry than usual, because I love the flavor. I find myself licking up every last bit of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Not good. I followed the recipe exactly and will never cook this again. No one liked it, had an unusal taste maybe the mayo- I have made many great recipes from this site- this is not one of them. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom, and substituted shredded mozzerella because that's what I had. I was hoping it wouldn't be too spicy, since my husband is not a huge fan of curry, but it turned out deliciously creamy and mild. I also upped the cooking time to 1 hr 20 min, since my chicken was not completely thawed. It tasted great with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was okay, but you REALLY have to love cream of chicken soup....I think next time I'll use cream of celery. Overall good and easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Another HIT for my hard to please baby!! LOL! He loved it........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
VERY tasty and easy meal. My husband & I both enjoyed this recipe very much. Cut up my chicken and doubled the curry - delish. Unlike some other reviewers, I didn't feel the Cream of Chicken soup overpowered the recipe at all - the parmesan seemed to eliminate that. Thanks for a quick, easy and different chicken recipe. We served over wide whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
My entire family LOVED this meal! My 4 yr. old exclaimed- "this is better than pizza!" I doubled the curry and replaced one can of crm. of chicken for crm. of celery. I also cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces before cooking. I served it over rice with some broccoli and rolls, it was super easy and so tastey! This is the best meal that I've found on this site! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
VERY delicious and so easy. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States