Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I have never enjoyed any recipe made with canned soup, but this was fantastic! It tasted very much like the homemade, labor-intensive tarragon chicken I make, as far as the creamy sauce goes. Delicious over rice! I used 6 chicken breasts, 2 cans cream of chicken, 1 can cream of celery, 1/4+ cup mayo, 2 teaspoons garam masala, and 1 cup grated parmesan. Fabulous! I actually joined this site just to rate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I subbed the cream of mushroom soup with one of the recipes from this site (I think it was "Cream of Mushroom Soup III). The consistency of the sauce came out a little weird, but it had good flavor and the chicken was moist and tender. I doubled the curry and I think it still could have used more. It was definitely an easy dish to put together - will make it again, but probably not for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was easy to make and my husband gobbled it up. I used one can of cream of chicken and one half can of cream of mushroom. Also used more curry then it said.... turned out good. Next time I think I'll try it on pasta instead of rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
i'd give it three and half b/c this is a solidly decent recipe. good with rice and cut up into bite sized pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Not sure I would serve this to company, per the name of the recipe, but it was very good. Definitely adding it to my chicken recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
YUM! I poached 3 bone in chicken breasts (instead of baking boneless). I used 1 can cream of chicken/mushroom (blend) soup and 1 can cream of chicken - as other reviews mentioned, too much cream of chicken flavor to use alone. Mixed it all up, baked it and served over rice. Everyone cleaned their plates! Thanks for the great recipe casch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I loved this recipe, but I changed it like some others had recommended. Used: 2 tsp. garam marsala. 1 tsp each onion powder and garlic powder. 1 can each cream of mushroom and chicken broth. Sooo yummy over rice! It was amazingly easy to put together. Next time I have to try just the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Extremely easy and very tasty!!! We spooned the sauce over the rice: yummy! I didn't change a thing except made extra!!! Thank you for the great eats! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Very easy. I used garam masala powder and it added a nice, slightly unusual flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Great tasting and easy to make. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States