Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Yummy and a nice change of pace from the regular old chicken dinner. I love curry, and even though I made it with 3 tsp it could have used a bit more. Otherwise I made it pretty close to the recipe...maybe a little less mayo and soup. I thought about putting the chicken broth/stock in, but thought I would try it without the first time. It was thick and we liked it. My husband would have preferred it over noodles but I loved the brown rice with it. I cut the chicken into long strips which made it easy to flip in the oven and also looked nice when serving propped up on a bed of rice. Served it with broccoli. I will make this again and try a couple other variations based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Didn't really care for this- all I could taste was the soup. I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soup as mine came out very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
So Yummy!!!!I admit it doesn't look the best in the pan, but the flavors are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This had pretty good flavor but was very basic. Next time I might add more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was very yummy! My kids even enjoyed it. Thanks for a tasty variation on every day chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
We really enjoyed this dinner. It was simple and tasty. I left out the mayo just because and it still had tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Didn't like this one at all...I really wanted to because it sounded so easy and I LOVE curry but my kids HATED it and unfortunately so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was quick, easy and delicious. I doubled the curry powder and my daughter who doesn't normally like spices loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Used soy chicken and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
We LOVED this recipe! I used 1/2 cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cream of chicken, instead of all chicken. Also, doubled-to-tripled the amount of curry. Would recommend using mayo and NOT Miracle Whip- this may have been why some people didn't like it. I liked it a lot, and my husband was absolutely thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States