Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe is very easy to make and it is always well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was ok. It tasted like it was missing something. Probably would have been better with some garlic in it, or sour cream instead of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe has real potential, I didn't change a thing. (I feel if you are going to rate something it should be made as the recipe states) I like anything with curry, I would make it again with a few of my own changes to it. (like add onions and bell peppers maybe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Master

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
My girlfriend used to make this for a special dinner. She died of lung cancer almost 2 years ago. The only thing she did differently was to add 1 tbsp of lemon juice to the sauce and used shredded cheddar to top it instead of the parmesan. This dish always reminds me of her and how special she was. I miss you Ms. V!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Company chicken?-No. Quick weekday homecooking?-Yes. The presentation is lacking on this dish, but the sauce is nice served over rice with a side of broccoli. Kids loved and very quick to throw together. BTW, I used low fat soup and mayo, and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
wasn't good with cream of mushroom -- but good enough to try again, next time with cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very good. Add a little more curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this with only cream of mushroom soup since I didn't have cream of chicken. Followed the recipe otherwise, and tasted the sauce before putting over the chicken... and ended up adding another teaspoon of curry to it. I don't usually like curry, but this was pretty good, and my curry crazy husband loved it and has asked me to make it on a regular basis. I agree with other reviewers in that this is not really a pretty enough presentation to be a company dish, but it tastes good, all the same. Using the two cans of soup gave me plenty of sauce to spoon over the chicken and some rice when it was all done. Update: I've made this several times now, and I have to say that cream of chicken puts it over the top! I won't make it with mushroom anymore. I use one can of soup, as two is too much sauce. I just about double the curry and leave the parm the same. Great served with the sauce over steamed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. I did add a tablespoon of spicy chicken seasoning, though. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States