Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Super easy and the chicken came out very tender. I added 2 tsp curry instead of one. My husband suggested next time we eat it to cut up the chicken into bits and it would be easier to eat over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
As other reviewers did, I added chicken broth, more curry powder and decreased to 1 can cream of chicken. It was very creamy. I wasn't extremely impressed, but my husband liked it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I made this with boneless thighs cut into cutlets. I placed the chicken into 13x9" oblong dish, then added sauteed onion, green pepper and minced garlic. Then I poured the soup/mayo/parmesan/curry sauce over it all and baked as directed. I served it over rice (made 8 cups rice). It was a hit, even with our teen-aged guests! 11/7/04
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrganizedSandra
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ocklawaha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Delicious recipe! I added more curry powder and also some garlic and onion powders as well as fresh ground pepper. Put a little water into the mixture also. My daughter loved this and that is saying something; so did my husband. It was quick and easy to prepare. I did pound the chicken breasts and when I make this again, I may go ahead and cut the chicken up into bite-sized pieces. It was very tender and flavorful. Let me just say that I hate canned soup/chicken recipes and I was expecting this to be overrated. I am eating my words. It went great with a bottle of Darioush Viognier and I am thinking about adding this to a winetasting party buffet lineup because it went so well with this wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Fabulous! My entire family loved this recipe:ages 7 to 41! I did add to the chicken when placed in the 9x13 garlic salt, onion powder and black pepper. Also, use just 1 can of the cream of chicken soup, it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I made a few changes to this recipe after reading reviews. Our family enjoyed it tonight. My two year old gobbled it up and the rest of us liked it pretty much. Here are the changes I made. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup, 2 tsp. curry powder and 2/3 can of chicken broth. The chicken, cheese and mayo stayed the same. It made lots of gravy that was great for spooning over rice. I also cut up the chicken into strips before cooking. I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This dish was amazingly easy to prepare and easier to eat! Its simple cheesey sauce that tastes delicious with rice and chicken. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I used chicken thighs with it (bone in and skin on) I cooked it for a hour so the meat just melted off the bones...delicious! I also sub marsala (found in the india section)instead of curry. The kids LOVE it. The gravy went well on rice. I forgot to add..I used THREE cans of chicken soup NOT TWO. So we had plenty of sauce; the chicken was swimming in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
My husband & I thought this recipe was very good. I will definately make it again. I took some review advice and added a bit extra curry power & a bit of water to the mixture. I had plenty of sauce to cover the chicken & some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States