Easy Company Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
A dish the entire family loved! Yes, the 3-year old, 6-year old, mom & dad! I only had drumsticks available, so I baked them for 1.5 hours (they were still slightly frozen) and I double the curry. This has already become a family favorite! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Easy,quick and delicious. My husband loved it,too. For my taste, though, this is more comfort food than something for company...that's why I gave it 4 stars. sooo good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
My entire family LOVED this meal! My 4 yr. old exclaimed- "this is better than pizza!" I doubled the curry and replaced one can of crm. of chicken for crm. of celery. I also cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces before cooking. I served it over rice with some broccoli and rolls, it was super easy and so tastey! This is the best meal that I've found on this site! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was great!! I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. I used a smaller dish (8x8) so I had to cook it almost an hour. Next time I won't do that! I read the reviews first so I used 1 can of soup (cream of chicken and mushroom) and 8oz of chicken broth. I also added a little garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper, and I used a lot more curry, almost 3tsp. I served it with rice and steamed broccoli, we ate it all up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
To be honest this dish was just ok. It had a good flavor for the time put in to prep (very little) but the mayo made it way too rich for my taste. I will try this next time with lite sour cream. I chopped my chicken and made with rice...good suggestion. Not very pretty though definetly wouldn't make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good, but I noticed everybody added extra salt to their dish. I add a bit to the chicken before cooking, but it needed more. Also, I had it in the oven for 45 minutes and it was a bit overdone. I also added half a can of water to make more of a gravy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This dish has become a staple in my home. I add a lot more curry than it calls for, because we really love it in our family. This is my 4-yr-old's favourite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D'Orsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made as written (subbing one can mushroom soup with one can of cream of chicken) and it came out way too salty. If I make this again, I will try to use low-sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronach, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Ljugarn, Gotlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
LOVED IT! and QUICK and EASY!! I incresed the curry powder though will make this again, and again,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States