Easy Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I don't normally like pasta salad, but after a couple of modifications this was quite pleasant. I took jennifermorse's suggestion of crumbling in some feta, but I'm not a big fan of red onions, so I added about 1.5T of fresh chives instead. Because of the intensity of the chives and feta flavors, I also cut the quantity of Italian salad dressing in half and added just a touch of olive oil. I also substituted penne for the rotini since it was on sale this week, but I'm not sure how much that actually affected the flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I love this recipe and have made it for years! I add a little bit of red onion and feta cheese to make it a little more "Greek."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermorse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
"Easy" and delicious! This is a very simple salad that comes together quickly but tastes wonderful. It's a great base to throw in whatever you want to make it you own. I used tri-colored pasta and red onion. I also threw in some chopped fresh spinach and roasted red pepper along with some shredded Parmesan cheese. For the dressing I used "Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing" from this site. Definitely chill for a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
we had a really bad storm last night and lost power right as I was preparing dinner. The only thing that was done was the angel hair pasta. So I went to the garden and got some cucumbers and tomatoes, fresh basil and thyme and a banana pepper. Mixed up this pasta salad recipe and it was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good! I added a cup of parmesan cheese as well, it's quick, easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne618

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used a quarter of a red onion, I used whole wheat rotini, Newman's italian dressing and I added a half cup of Frigo parmesan cheese. This is sitting in the fridge, all ready for dinner. REALLY simple--it took less than 20 minutes to throw together. I've made something like this before so I already know it's going to be good. Salads like this always taste better the longer they sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by i.writebol
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe but I changed it up a bit!! I added pepperoni,and red onion, fresh basil, thyme, kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper. I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry ( the one at the store weren't too pretty :) ) I kind of just threw the herbs and S&P in there I didn't measure em, did it Rachael Ray style LOL!!! But it was so delish I will definatetly make it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i.writebol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great Recipe You can also add cubed chicken and shredded colby jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good stuff! I added carrots, fresh basil, & parsley. Yum :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
One of our family favorites. I also add carrot chips and sunflower kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Connell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martin's Mill, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States