Easy Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I love this recipe and have made it for years! I add a little bit of red onion and feta cheese to make it a little more "Greek."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermorse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great Recipe You can also add cubed chicken and shredded colby jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I don't normally like pasta salad, but after a couple of modifications this was quite pleasant. I took jennifermorse's suggestion of crumbling in some feta, but I'm not a big fan of red onions, so I added about 1.5T of fresh chives instead. Because of the intensity of the chives and feta flavors, I also cut the quantity of Italian salad dressing in half and added just a touch of olive oil. I also substituted penne for the rotini since it was on sale this week, but I'm not sure how much that actually affected the flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
we had a really bad storm last night and lost power right as I was preparing dinner. The only thing that was done was the angel hair pasta. So I went to the garden and got some cucumbers and tomatoes, fresh basil and thyme and a banana pepper. Mixed up this pasta salad recipe and it was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
One of our family favorites. I also add carrot chips and sunflower kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Connell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martin's Mill, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good! I added a cup of parmesan cheese as well, it's quick, easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne618

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good stuff! I added carrots, fresh basil, & parsley. Yum :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used a quarter of a red onion, I used whole wheat rotini, Newman's italian dressing and I added a half cup of Frigo parmesan cheese. This is sitting in the fridge, all ready for dinner. REALLY simple--it took less than 20 minutes to throw together. I've made something like this before so I already know it's going to be good. Salads like this always taste better the longer they sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
"Easy" and delicious! This is a very simple salad that comes together quickly but tastes wonderful. It's a great base to throw in whatever you want to make it you own. I used tri-colored pasta and red onion. I also threw in some chopped fresh spinach and roasted red pepper along with some shredded Parmesan cheese. For the dressing I used "Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing" from this site. Definitely chill for a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by i.writebol
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe but I changed it up a bit!! I added pepperoni,and red onion, fresh basil, thyme, kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper. I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry ( the one at the store weren't too pretty :) ) I kind of just threw the herbs and S&P in there I didn't measure em, did it Rachael Ray style LOL!!! But it was so delish I will definatetly make it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i.writebol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States