Easy Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good! I doubled the recipe because I was having a lot of people over for a BBQ. Super easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Having soo much veggies, I really needed to use up them badly. So as it's summer veggie season. What better way then this one. However, What I'll say about the recipe is that it's easy to do. But the ratio to pasta is slightly off for me. I don't think using a 16oz bag of Gluten free rotini would make a lot of difference but it did. I had way way more pasta to then veggies. 10 cherry tomatoes doesn't cut it, so I had to increase the tomatoes & cucumbers as well as olives. I did increase the salad dressing as well to accomendate the recipe and balance it out. However. Over all it's nice. The dressing was fat-free. So for making this recipe a healthier option, was really nice. Will make again. My girls really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I love this dish! I make it for every bbq. The only thing missing is Mccormick's Salad Supreme Seasoning. I add 4 tbs to it. I can't imagine how bland this would be without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I had leftover fixins from tacos SO I made the tri-color rotini added the chopped onions,tomatoes & finely shredded colby/jack cheese & drizzled on red wine vinegerette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This makes alot! I made this up and thew in some sautee'd chicken for a delicious lunch that lasted all week long! Will highly recommend to everyone that I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
So simple yet tasty! I made it for a neighborhood potluck and folks went nuts over it! I forgot the onion but it was perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
FAST, EASY & DELICIOUS! What more could a person want? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by i.writebol
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe but I changed it up a bit!! I added pepperoni,and red onion, fresh basil, thyme, kosher salt and fresh ground black pepper. I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry ( the one at the store weren't too pretty :) ) I kind of just threw the herbs and S&P in there I didn't measure em, did it Rachael Ray style LOL!!! But it was so delish I will definatetly make it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i.writebol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
"Easy" and delicious! This is a very simple salad that comes together quickly but tastes wonderful. It's a great base to throw in whatever you want to make it you own. I used tri-colored pasta and red onion. I also threw in some chopped fresh spinach and roasted red pepper along with some shredded Parmesan cheese. For the dressing I used "Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing" from this site. Definitely chill for a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States