Easy Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is so easy and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My grandmother used to make this when I was younger, and then I found this exact recipe in a cookbook I bought so I decided to try it. It came out great, and my husband and roommate absolutely LOVED it! Both went back for seconds, and they were skeptical about it at first. I believe the reason one user said that it still "tasted like coke and chicken" was they didn't mix it well enough before pouring it on the chicken. Its a great dish, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kirtland Afb, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My kind of recipe! Quick and easy for mom, Yummy enough for the kids. They said it tasted like eating chicken nuggets with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I changed this recipe around a bit. I cooked the whole thing in the crockpot for about 7 hours and it was delicious. I used 4 chicken thighs instead of breasts. I went heavy on the Worchestshire sauce and only used 2 tablespoons of ketchup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasigrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe is awesome :) A nifty alternative, is to energize it a little bit, and replace cola flavored pop with Jolt Cola's cola flavored energy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was one of my favorite dishes as a kid. My family has made a few adjutments to the recipe over the years... 1/4 C. worc. 3/4 C. ketchup 10 oz. Cola (regular - we never had good luck with the diet or flavored kinds) I often double or even triple the sauce and then serve over mashed potatoes. Cooking covered with foil for the first hour will help keep your chicken from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Hubby made this tonight and we really liked it. My very picky son ate every bite. Not sure how someone got dry chicken out of this. Mine was so moist I was able to cut it with my fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We made this with 3 Chicken Breasts , bone and skin on, in the Crock Pot all day on low. Less ketchup, more Worcestershire made it a little less tangy than traditional BBQ flavor which tends to assault the senses a tad. We also added a barbecue rub and garlic salt for a little seasoning. It all ended up falling off the bone nicely, very moist! I recommend this as an alternative to traditional BBQ Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is so simple and very tasty! my daughter loves it! Make sure to stir sauce and turn chicken about every 20 mins,... and cover well! add a salad and veggie, your done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
First time making this dish, and it was wonderful. Did the dish in my crockpot and added sausage at the end. the sauce went well with both chicken and sausage. My picky teenager even liked it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States