Easy Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
First time making this dish, and it was wonderful. Did the dish in my crockpot and added sausage at the end. the sauce went well with both chicken and sausage. My picky teenager even liked it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is so simple and very tasty! my daughter loves it! Make sure to stir sauce and turn chicken about every 20 mins,... and cover well! add a salad and veggie, your done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We made this with 3 Chicken Breasts , bone and skin on, in the Crock Pot all day on low. Less ketchup, more Worcestershire made it a little less tangy than traditional BBQ flavor which tends to assault the senses a tad. We also added a barbecue rub and garlic salt for a little seasoning. It all ended up falling off the bone nicely, very moist! I recommend this as an alternative to traditional BBQ Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very simple recipe! My kids are very picky and they loved it! My oldest son even came back for another piece! Would recommend it for someone that has picky eaters like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Easy to make and the chicken came out juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe was just ok. It took way longer than 50 minutes for our chicken to cook and the flavor really didn't permeate the chicken. Ended up taking the foil off after the 50 minutes and increasing the oven temperature and there was still too much liquid to give it a nice caramelized finish like the picture shows. The sauce was very good made into a gravy though. I'll probably do that again but actually cook the chicken differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My 3 boys are not big meat eaters. Trying to get them to eat protein can be tricky, but this recipe was a HIT for ALL 3 of them! They actually asked for more! I will definitely make this again! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was so easy! I really liked this good tasting, easy to make chicken. I made gravy out of the drippings which turned out nice. I made no changes other than cooking it in a slow cooker. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is so easy and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Hubby made this tonight and we really liked it. My very picky son ate every bite. Not sure how someone got dry chicken out of this. Mine was so moist I was able to cut it with my fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States