Easy Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We made this with 3 Chicken Breasts , bone and skin on, in the Crock Pot all day on low. Less ketchup, more Worcestershire made it a little less tangy than traditional BBQ flavor which tends to assault the senses a tad. We also added a barbecue rub and garlic salt for a little seasoning. It all ended up falling off the bone nicely, very moist! I recommend this as an alternative to traditional BBQ Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very simple recipe! My kids are very picky and they loved it! My oldest son even came back for another piece! Would recommend it for someone that has picky eaters like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Easy to make and the chicken came out juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe was just ok. It took way longer than 50 minutes for our chicken to cook and the flavor really didn't permeate the chicken. Ended up taking the foil off after the 50 minutes and increasing the oven temperature and there was still too much liquid to give it a nice caramelized finish like the picture shows. The sauce was very good made into a gravy though. I'll probably do that again but actually cook the chicken differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My 3 boys are not big meat eaters. Trying to get them to eat protein can be tricky, but this recipe was a HIT for ALL 3 of them! They actually asked for more! I will definitely make this again! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was so easy! I really liked this good tasting, easy to make chicken. I made gravy out of the drippings which turned out nice. I made no changes other than cooking it in a slow cooker. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is so easy and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Hubby made this tonight and we really liked it. My very picky son ate every bite. Not sure how someone got dry chicken out of this. Mine was so moist I was able to cut it with my fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a very simple recipe and very tasty too! My house of "guys" loved the chicken so much, there was none left the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Like other cooks, I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs as well as boneless breast. I browned the chicken, mixed the sauce, then cooked, uncovered, in a 300 oven 2 hours. I then removed the chicken and thickened the sauce on the stovetop (in same pan)with a little cornstarch. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States