Easy Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
This recipe was super easy to make and turned out great. I didn't use the chocolate, but they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I rated a little low on the kid friendliness just because I'm not sure many kids like coconut. These are wonderful tasting and very easy. I omit the chocolate and add a little almond extract for variety. I have also made these with Splenda and can't tell the difference from regular sugar. You don't have to know how to cook to make these great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I made a double batch of these. I did drizzle them with chocolate. It adds a really snazzy touch to them. My first batch I followed the directions. I found that greasing and starching the cookie sheet DID NOT work. They were difficult to remove and frustrating. The second batch I used parchment paper which worked wonderfully. Whoever invented parchment paper deserves a scratch and sniff sticker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I've made these several times. So easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These cookies tasted very good but my cookies flattened out and the edges got very crispy. I will definitely try these again and hopefully get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Really easy, good consistency although HARD to get off the pan. Try sticking it in the freezer to have the macaroons pop off. Not a super coconutty flavor but not bad either. Tasty all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
These were certainly sweet and chewy, but wouldn't call them "easy". Agreed with the others, they flattened out during baking and were difficult to get off the floured sheet. Ended up reforming the cookies, putting the chocolate on and then put them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Mine did flatten out and were tricky to get off the pan, but they tasted so good that I didn't care! Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
As per the other reviews, my macaroons also flattened out and I couldn't get them off my cookie sheet in one piece. AND, even worse, my husband wouldn't even eat them, and he's not one to pass by anything sweet, even if it is in pieces. Will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I thought these were super easy to make and tasted great. They are very sweet, but that is how i like cookies. I made a double recipe using half splenda and half sugar. My cookies did not stick to the pans, i guess that has happened to other reviewers. I did grease the pans and coat with cornstarch and they came right off with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States