Easy Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
not bad but can be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were perfect. I doubled the recipe. Used 1/2 c. flour (for a double recipe) and just half the corn starch. I beat the 2 whole eggs til frothy before folding them in. did not spread one bit. and look and taste perfect! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did the flower instead of cornstarch, plus a 1/4 teaspoon almond extract. Turned out pretty good, nice snack to have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yummmmmmmmy! I read the reviews and almost didn't make these because of them. I'm glad I decided to try them anyway. I, too, used flour instead of cornstarch, and I made sure I greased and floured the cookie sheet. I also added a touch of almond flavoring. I don't see any reason why these wouldn't come out perfectly. The only thing I can think of is that they are not following the rest of the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PinkGingham
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I think there's something wrong with this recipe... mine turned out runny, flat, and really weird. I added a photo of how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Beautiful and tasty cookies, these macs are very easy to make. Made them for a 50's costume party, and were a huge hit to go along with the old-fashioned theme. I left out the chocolate- didn't seem necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
tried this recipe twice. DIDNT WORK either time.the recipe is wrong. need to heat the egg with sugar and cornstarch and whip till very thick. then it will work. if you dont this will just run all over the pan and make a great big mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent! I flollowed the advice of others and replaced the cornstarch with 1/4 cup flour. They were cripsy on the outside and soft in the center. I would recomend doubling the batch because one is not nearly enough:) I made half of them with chocolate chips and coco. Mmmmm chocolate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
A little runny and a strong egg taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Like most others, I got coconut patties. Not sure where I went wrong, I followed the recipe.. I beat the bejesus out of the egg whites, and as soon as I added sugar (even the first spoonful) it went flat. Anyone who claims they didn't get a unicookie is simply lying. I whipped the eggs until they peaked like Mt. Everest, and then the sugar flattened them out like Kansas. This recipe is a good way to lower your self esteem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States