Easy Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
excellent pie, have had so many comments on it. Would change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great and very easy to make pie. No need to change the recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made a graham crust and used banana cream pudding. I also sliced 2 bananas and placed them on top of crust then poured pudding mixture over. Turned out to be coconut banana cream pie but it was all I had in the house and I love bananas anyway. Added more nutrition (: It is soooooo good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving and even the non-dessert eaters loved it. It was light and so creamy. You would never know it was made with a pudding mix. I used "lite" and non fat ingredients and no one even knew. Our family's new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Good to the last slice... So easy to make,I had people who do not even eat coconut eating this... Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurt, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Eay and very tasty. toasting the coconut adds a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
DH said it was best coconut pie he's ever had! I did make a couple changes...I topped with traditional meringue instead of whipped cream and added a little extra toasted coconut. Easy and wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The easiest pie to make and also the BEST Coconut Cream Pie that we have ever had. I did use 8oz canned evaporated milk and 8 oz of regular milk, plus added a little bit of vanilla to the recipe. It was yummy and didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Blair
Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
If you are looking for a pie that tastes like pudding with coconut added in, this is the recipe for you. It is super easy to make, but did not come near to my expectation for coconut cream pie. They coconut flavored pudding might help, but it wasn't available in my area, so I made this as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Used skim milk, sugar free jello, Lite Cool Whip, coconut extract and reduced fat crust and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States