Easy Cocoa Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I got the Kitchenaid attachment for Christmas and wanted to give it a try now that it's warmer. My husband requested chocolate ice cream - the hardest ice cream to make. I searched and found this recipe and it couldn't have turned out better. My whole family fell in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was the third Ice Cream recipe that I made in my new Ice Cream Maker and it was by far the best and the easiest. I liked that it didn't need eggs and still came out very creamy. I added a little chocolate syrup to this recipe in addition to the cocoa (nothing can ever be too chocolately to me). Thanks for sharing. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I love this ice cream. I have been experminting with different recipes and this one is the best I have tried. It tastes delisious and is so creamy. I have even made it leaving out the cocoa for a creamy vanilla or adding sauted buttered pecans and 1 tlb. butter for buttered pecan ice cream. Also works great for peach or strawberry by adding them instead of the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
YUM! This is so creamy! I usually use 1/2 cup cocoa and 1 1/2 T instant decaf coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
to make the best texture.. Be sure to refrigerate until it is very cold before churning. Also heat ice cream base to 175 degrees for the best texture ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Very Yummy!!! My daughter and I couldn;t wait to dig our spoons in. Now we can't wait to make more and share it with friends! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drjo413

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Beware though, this is a really rich ice cream and it's not the kind I'd like to eat in large portions... In an ice cream cone or to top some cake... Creamy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious!! I tried this with only 1tsp of vanilla extract and used the "Special Dark" cocoa... Yummy! Everyone has loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was my first attempt at making ice cream using my new ice cream maker and the end result was "OK", but nothing spectacular. I didn't use heavy cream (used half and half instead) and in the end, the ice cream tasted like sorbet with a powdery texture. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I thought this ice cream was great. I made it with whole milk in place of the light cream. I thought the texture was perfect even with this substitution. It is very sweet and chocolatey. Not for the faint of heart. :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States