Easy Clotted Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Too easy and too delicious to be true! This was just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Three days before I made this, I had been to tea at the Plaza Hotel in NYC. This was remarkably similar to the Devonshire cream they served with their scones! Excellent and so easy.....also very impressive served with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Tasted so similar to what I get in England. Pleasantly surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
While this may not be the true clotted cream, it is a great substitue!!! It goes well with the scones. I did not find the recipe too sweet either. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I was very pleased to find this recipe! While this is not exactly the same as Devon or real clotted cream, it is *fabulous* as a topping on scones. Try it! MMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I have made this recipe several times, and with each making I loved it. I have however tweaked it somewhat. The first time I followed the instructions to the letter and found it tasty but not as firm as the clotted cream I had in London.. So the second time I made it I seperated the sour cream. (Dump your sour cream in a strainer lined with cheese cloth or a coffee filter, cover with plastic wrap – so that it touches the sour cream – place over a bowl and refrigerate overnight.) This second attempt was perfect. However when I made it last week a disaster 5 minutes before company came (my whipped cream got coffee grounds dumped on it) forced me to use --- yes you guessed it…. Cool Whip. I must confess I liked this version the best. I’m so ashamed and plan to never tell my mother that I used Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I use this recipe every time I have a tea party. It's very good and very simple to make. You can easily adjust to you own liking as far as sweetness goes and I've experimented with it by adding a little Maple flavoring~yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was everything the recipe said it was. Easy, alternative to the real thing. Does anyone have a recipe for the real thing? I have made this for a tea party, for an event at work and today for Easter. I have had many compliments and request for the recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe...I wish I had had sour cream but only had yogart so used that instead and added a bit of vanilla flavoring...was great with my homemade crackers and raspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States