Easy Clotted Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Too easy and too delicious to be true! This was just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I was very pleased to find this recipe! While this is not exactly the same as Devon or real clotted cream, it is *fabulous* as a topping on scones. Try it! MMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Three days before I made this, I had been to tea at the Plaza Hotel in NYC. This was remarkably similar to the Devonshire cream they served with their scones! Excellent and so easy.....also very impressive served with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
this is a good recipe, however, i have never had clotted cream or made it before, so i don't have anything to compare it to, but i liked it. i made along with the Grandma Johnson's Scones recipe on this site. Note, if you have never worked with heavy whipping cream, be careful not to over beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Tasted so similar to what I get in England. Pleasantly surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Nice and sweet with just a little tang. A great accompaniment for scones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This is GREAT. I made it and used it on the the scones, titled GRANDMA JOHNSON'S SCONES I found on all recipes. Both were huge hits with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This was very good, very light. Served it with scones and jam. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I have made this recipe several times, and with each making I loved it. I have however tweaked it somewhat. The first time I followed the instructions to the letter and found it tasty but not as firm as the clotted cream I had in London.. So the second time I made it I seperated the sour cream. (Dump your sour cream in a strainer lined with cheese cloth or a coffee filter, cover with plastic wrap – so that it touches the sour cream – place over a bowl and refrigerate overnight.) This second attempt was perfect. However when I made it last week a disaster 5 minutes before company came (my whipped cream got coffee grounds dumped on it) forced me to use --- yes you guessed it…. Cool Whip. I must confess I liked this version the best. I’m so ashamed and plan to never tell my mother that I used Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States