Easy Clotted Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was really good ..... I brought it to work and added a dollop onto the Irish Cream Coffee Cake, and both were terrific hits! I would make this again. Make sure you whip the cream until it's REALLY stiff. (For those who were complaining that it isn't "real" clotted cream, please read the first line in the original listing ..."A tasty ALTERNATIVE to the real thing." The author plainly indictated it was an 'alternative'.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong but it turned out runny and tasted like whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
When I use this on my scones with jam, it takes me back to the teas I had in England! Easy and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
i use this recipe for my scones , my customers just love it. Not exactly clotted cream but i get customers wanting it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonfly Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe...I wish I had had sour cream but only had yogart so used that instead and added a bit of vanilla flavoring...was great with my homemade crackers and raspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Goguen Fortin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
If there was a no star option I would have used it, this is a terrible recipe. It's not even close the to clotted cream I've had at so many high teas overseas where the real thing is as common as butter here! Make it REAL thing or buy it. Which I have done and it's authentic as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriNewman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was everything the recipe said it was. Easy, alternative to the real thing. Does anyone have a recipe for the real thing? I have made this for a tea party, for an event at work and today for Easter. I have had many compliments and request for the recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is to clotted cream what Cool Whip is to real home made whipped cream. Too floppy, too sweet-and-sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I found a recipe like this last year but it was called Mock Clotted Cream, which would be a more acceptable title for the purists out there commenting it's not clotted cream. Even though it is not true clotted cream, it did go well with lemon curd and scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I love the recipe.. of course I had to tweak it.. I have started adding more Powder sugar then what it calls for, to make it sweeter. It seems more of a whipped cream recipe than a clotted cream recipe, but it is still very good with fruit & chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth E. Aiello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States