Easy Clotted Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is nothing like clotted cream. Clotted cream should not be sweet! The only ingredient you should use in clotted cream is heavy non pasteurized cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Starfire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So good. I lived in Chiangmai, Thailand , so it is hard to find commercial clotted cream. The method to make is also talkers time . I made it by folllowing thus recipe ,for Parent Coffee morning , got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I think this is what is also called cream fraiche. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved this!! It is even better after refrigerating overnight... If it makes it that long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Look this is tasty, but it's nowhere near what I used to eat in the UK. Real clotted cream is basically reduced double cream (also known as whipped cream here in North America). I would not recommend this for someone wanting real clotted cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I had a craving for Cream Tea but I'm a lazy cook!! Found a recipe for drop scones that came out delicious. Tried to purchase clotted cream but I couldn't find it so I tried this recipe. Seeing as I haven't had clotted cream in a while, can't remember what it tastes like. But this recipe was delicious!!!!!! Highly recommend it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Was enjoyable enough. Especially with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I just tried this this morning and my husband and I both thought it was delicious. I did add just a bit more confectioners' sugar. Will always make this when I make scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Always a complainer somewhere. Anyway, I researched clotted cream after viewing a recipe for an English Summer Pudding with clotted cream to accompany it. Frankly, your mock clotted cream sounds really good. The real thing, though, sounds awful. I will use your recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States