Easy Cinnamon Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Very easy to make. Also, tastes great. Quick, except you have to wait an hour for it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
WOW!! Delicious and simple! I'll be making this fudge for the family at Christmas time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
A bit hard to get the confectioner's sugar to completely dissolve. Either sift it first or use a hand mixer. It still tasted great however - and I did use a full teaspoon of china cassia cinnamon. Very tasty - I'd make it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This fudge is so rich and creamy. It literally melts in your mouth. The cinnamon gives the fudge a great flavor. It tastes sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
easy fast different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
What an unbelievable waste of time and ingredients. I followed this recipe to a T and ended up with a dry, crumbly mess. It never dissolved, it was never smooth and it went straight into the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was VERY easy to make and tasted great! I would not use the foil in the pan as the fudge didn't harden like I expected it, but we loved it and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIEWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was an easy, quick and really good fudge. It has a smooth, light cinnamon taste. It's not quite as good as conventional fudge using condensed milk but it was second best. I will make it again for sure. This recipe doesn't make a lot of fudge, I would probably double it next time. I used a whisk to mix it together to eliminate any lumps. It also needs to stay refrigerated, as it gets super soft when it stays out for more than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I took a sample batch to a friend's house--- everyone that tried it said it was VERY good (someone even ate it with ice cream!), and I'll give it 5 stars simply because it was SO easy to make, and I can't stop eating it myself! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States