Easy Cinnamon Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this today for a snack for a jewelry party I was hosting and it was very tasty! It set up fine and the cinnamon flavor was noticeable but subtle - not overpowering. There were a couple of white spots where I didn't mix it well because I didn't sift my powdered sugar, but it certainly didn't keep it from tasting good. And it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was so fast and easy and it had that perfect "melt-in-your-mouth" consistency I was looking for... Good thing I doubled the recipe. I plan on eating 2/3 of it myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I think this is FROSTING, not fudge. Letting it sit at room temperature long enough will make it easily spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
The only thing I will comment is that I did not care for this recipe. But it was worth trying. Thank You for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Love this recipe! Quick and easy with ingredients on hand. My favorite substitute is 1/4 cup almond butter and 1/4 cup butter with a full teaspoon of cinnamon...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Super simple, super good! I used real butter and it set up just fine! Love the cinnamon in it...I also used peanuts instead of walnuts, and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super easy to make - my ten year old sister could do it. I cheated slightly by heating the milk and butter in the microwave and then mixing it into the sugar/cocoa mix; I also left out the walnuts and used about three times as much cinnamon (because I loooooove cinnamon). Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Definitely double the recipe, though. I didn't because I was just testing it out (and I didn't have enough cocoa left), but it doesn't make much as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to add variations (marshmallow, m&ms...) RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I used real butter and had to substitute light cream (didn't have milk) and worked beautifully! I'll increase the cinnamon a bit next time just because it's a lovely taste in this fudge and not something I would've thought to try - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious and easy. a great simple dessert for people who are gluten sensitive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States