Easy Cinnamon Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong but I could not get the fudge to solidify, it was more like icing than fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Hm, I don't know what I did but our fudge was a bit "floury" because of the confectioners sugar and it was way to sweet (even for a fudge) and tasted less like cinnamon or chocolate. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palacinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good, very easy to make. I don't like nuts, so I left those out and it came out fine. I used an 8" pie pan and it made the pieces a little bit thicker, I think. UPDATE: I've also made orange fudge with this recipe. Instead of ground cinnamon, use orange extract, and add it with the vanilla extract in step 3 (when butter is melted) rather than in step 2 with the other dry stuff. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons, the same as for the vanilla, and that gave it a distinct orange flavor. (If you want a subtler flavor, try 1 teaspoon instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Okay, I've never made fudge before, so maybe I'm totally missing something, but this turned out to be much closer to the consistency of icing than fudge...or at least what I remember fudge to be, considering the last time I had it was on an 8th grade field trip to St. Augustine. Regardless, the stuff barely hardened in my fridge and had to be eaten with a spoon. Maybe the fact that I used rice milk instead of cow's milk made a huge difference, though I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This recipe was really easy and tasty. I followed the directions exactly and added some toffee peices for the top. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Doesn't set perfectly (a bit softer than typical fudge), but otherwise great flavour, the cinnamon is yum, matches walnuts well. Might try reducing the milk a titch to have it set better...? Using it for gifts this Christmas, I made a double batch in a 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Easy and tasty. That's my type of recipe! I added a bit more cinnamon than what the original recipe calls for and also added a touch of cardamom because I like the combination. Next time I'll add some instant coffee or Via from Starbucks so it gives a mocha flavor to the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
AWESOME! I really like how simple it was, as it was the first fudge I had ever made, and no baking ( I didn't have time to bake)!!! It turned out purfect!! It was VERY sweet, though so i might put less confectioners' sugar in next time, or just mix it up better. (I do know that my confectioners' sugar seemed kinda clumpy). I liked the cinnamon it, it added flavor, but i might put less in next time. But it was overall pretty good! Way to go! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Pretty tasty, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
It is a great tasting fudge and very easy and simple to make. Very yummy recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iluvcats4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States