Easy Cinnamon Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this today for a snack for a jewelry party I was hosting and it was very tasty! It set up fine and the cinnamon flavor was noticeable but subtle - not overpowering. There were a couple of white spots where I didn't mix it well because I didn't sift my powdered sugar, but it certainly didn't keep it from tasting good. And it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was so fast and easy and it had that perfect "melt-in-your-mouth" consistency I was looking for... Good thing I doubled the recipe. I plan on eating 2/3 of it myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I think this is FROSTING, not fudge. Letting it sit at room temperature long enough will make it easily spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
The only thing I will comment is that I did not care for this recipe. But it was worth trying. Thank You for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Love this recipe! Quick and easy with ingredients on hand. My favorite substitute is 1/4 cup almond butter and 1/4 cup butter with a full teaspoon of cinnamon...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Super simple, super good! I used real butter and it set up just fine! Love the cinnamon in it...I also used peanuts instead of walnuts, and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super easy to make - my ten year old sister could do it. I cheated slightly by heating the milk and butter in the microwave and then mixing it into the sugar/cocoa mix; I also left out the walnuts and used about three times as much cinnamon (because I loooooove cinnamon). Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Definitely double the recipe, though. I didn't because I was just testing it out (and I didn't have enough cocoa left), but it doesn't make much as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to add variations (marshmallow, m&ms...) RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I used real butter and had to substitute light cream (didn't have milk) and worked beautifully! I'll increase the cinnamon a bit next time just because it's a lovely taste in this fudge and not something I would've thought to try - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious and easy. a great simple dessert for people who are gluten sensitive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States