Easy Cinnamon Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is not a boiled fudge, therefore it doesn't have the same quality, but it doesn't mean it's not yummy. I put a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon (because I love the stuff!) and no nuts as I didn't have any. I am making it again to take to work this week (it was a hit at my craft club!). I took a shortcut, I microwaved the butter and then added the milk to it, I use skim milk powder to make my milk, and used a wee bit more powder than what is required for 1/4 cup of milk. I sifted all my ingredients in a bowl, mixed them gently, and then added butter/milk mixture to the dry ingredients and stirred with a wooden spoon until all was homogenous. I then poured it in a baking paper lined bread tin, so I had a nice thick fudge (as opposed to more pieces and thinner) which I cut in about 1/2 in. squares. This recipe's a keeper!! (wonder what it would taste like with different spices instead of cinnamon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Very easy to make. Also, tastes great. Quick, except you have to wait an hour for it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
WOW!! Delicious and simple! I'll be making this fudge for the family at Christmas time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This fudge is so rich and creamy. It literally melts in your mouth. The cinnamon gives the fudge a great flavor. It tastes sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
easy fast different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was VERY easy to make and tasted great! I would not use the foil in the pan as the fudge didn't harden like I expected it, but we loved it and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIEWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I took a sample batch to a friend's house--- everyone that tried it said it was VERY good (someone even ate it with ice cream!), and I'll give it 5 stars simply because it was SO easy to make, and I can't stop eating it myself! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Easy as it gets. Nearly instant fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I thought this fudge was excellent! Easy to make and very smooth. Unlike fudge that must be cooked, this was smooth, creamy and stayed moist. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States