Easy Chocolaty Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and the end result was extremely chocolatety, goey centered brownies. They were still moist the next morning. I just had to cut the baking time down by 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
this is a recipe I have used in the past and everone that had one of these simply made brownies was hooked!They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I only had vanilla pudding in the house, but it worked just fine~ I added a little bit of cocoa powder, too, to make up for the vanilla flavor, but I don't think it would have mattered if I hadn't. These came out to be very moist, fudgy brownies~ I can't believe there's no oil or eggs in them. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
FANTASTIC RECIPE! I made a few minor changes - I used 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of the m&ms (one to mix in the brownies, one to sprinkle on top). I also added a cup of chopped walnuts. I baked them in a 13x9 pan for about 40 minutes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
These were really simple! I had run out of eggs and needed a good recipe that didn't need them. This was it! I only had french vanilla cake mix on hand, but it still worked great. I had expected these to be a little chewier, but a super fast snack cake when you need something in a hurry...you chocolate cravers know what I mean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
These were pretty good - and better the second day. I found chocolate mint pudding (by Jello) at the grocery store and used that instead of plain chocolate. Wow - great flavor! I also used a 9x13 pan and they baked for exactly 35 min. People raved about them. Worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I prepared the recipe as written except that I left out the M&M's and 1 of the cups of chocolate chips. The brownies were very cake like (even in a 10 x 15 jelly roll pan) and kinda tough. I didn't find them to be particularly moist either. They were SUPER FAST to make though. I probably won't make them again unless I am short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My husband and kids wanted something chocolatey, but I did not have any eggs for a cake. They loved this recipe. My son wants me to makes these for his birthday treat as school! A great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaybee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These brownies taste like chocolate cake! They were good, very moist in the center, & I did get a lot of compliments on it! (although nobody called it a brownie, they kept asking for more cake!).. I baked it for 35 minutes in a 9x13 pan.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
These were very simple to make, but I would not consider them brownies at all. They are okay if you want to make a cake and are short on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States