Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this for christmas presents and gave a small batch as samples and they were gone in less than an hour. They didi not believe that they were homemade. I skipped the butter, and dipped them in chocolate almond bark for a crispy outside texture awesome i am in the process of making another bathch to serve with my christmas dessert platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Citra, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
this is my second christmas using this recipe. i love it. i use soymilk and margarine instead of butter and milk, and they turned out great. i made one batch with baileys and rolled them in cocoa, and another batch with coconut milk then rolled them in coconut. they're always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
recipe is great. added rum extract. topping used german cho. shaving, coconut. put in frige overnight . perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Holy Cow Wow! Fat Free cond. milk. HEAVY pan, LOW heat, off heat early. PERFECT TEXTURE. Added 1/2 oz pure orange flavor, rum flavor, fine minced apricot, rolled in ground toasted almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
They were so easy to make. i had about 20 min. and whipped them up! its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My truffles turned out great!!! I made them for a potluck and everyone loved them! They were very simple with great results! I did the cocoa coating which was so easy!! I put them in the fridge after preparing them to harden them a little more, but made sure to take them out to room temperature a couple hours before serving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena829

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe turned out perfect! Not too sweet but just right. To let this have time to sit we just put it outside in the cold winter, mold them, and roll them in powdered sugar and itwas perfect!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is my favorite Truffle Recipe! I have never had a problem wit it setting. Use a double boiler! Cho. is delicate and should never sit directly over a burner no matter how low the setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States