Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
this is my second christmas using this recipe. i love it. i use soymilk and margarine instead of butter and milk, and they turned out great. i made one batch with baileys and rolled them in cocoa, and another batch with coconut milk then rolled them in coconut. they're always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made these truffles with german chocolate, butter, and half and half cream. They were good but a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this for christmas presents and gave a small batch as samples and they were gone in less than an hour. They didi not believe that they were homemade. I skipped the butter, and dipped them in chocolate almond bark for a crispy outside texture awesome i am in the process of making another bathch to serve with my christmas dessert platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Citra, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
They tasted very good but were a lot of work. I had trouble shaping them and made a big mess. I don't thing I'll try these again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I felt the same as the other 3-the recipe would not set up and all I had was chocolate goo-then I added a cup of sifted powdered sugar and put it in the refrigerator for an hour (this was after two hours sitting on the counter in a covered bowl. When I started to roll the balls it wasn't too bad. I was able to scoop out the balls put them in the fridge for a short while, then I rolled them in the goodies. They were a hit at the party. I think the next time I would use about 2/3 the amount of unsalted butter and a cup of the powdered sugar. They really were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These didnt firm up for me, but they tasted great, more chocolate is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelak

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redlands Mesa, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
what ever you do don't try the coffee! it turns out a disaster, the others aren't much better! if you want truffels turn around now and find another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
ok, so i did EXACTLY what the recipe said, but it didn't firm up... either i used the wrong kind of shortening or something, but all i have is a yummy gooey mess, that would be perfect inside of a cake! it doesn't firm up right... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States