Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe turned out perfect! Not too sweet but just right. To let this have time to sit we just put it outside in the cold winter, mold them, and roll them in powdered sugar and itwas perfect!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My truffles turned out great!!! I made them for a potluck and everyone loved them! They were very simple with great results! I did the cocoa coating which was so easy!! I put them in the fridge after preparing them to harden them a little more, but made sure to take them out to room temperature a couple hours before serving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena829

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
They were so easy to make. i had about 20 min. and whipped them up! its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I made the chocolate in the morning and let it sit in the fridge untill later that night. It worked great and tasted wonderful. I shaped the truffles into mini eggs and coated them in a lot of powdered sugar (you couldn't see any brown) They looked like mini eggs. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I've heard from a reliable source that you'll need to freeze the 'gooey' chocolate, then leave it covered on the table (for hygiene), until it is almost the same temperature as the surrounding. Then the problem of gooey chocolate/mess is then solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hui Shan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty easy,except for the stirring. Tasted great and I actually had to make more. Kids loved them and also loved to help roll them in the different coating. I used powdered sugar, cocoa powder, finely chopped nuts, and also had some Heath bits (the best). I just used the basic recipe, but next time will try adding some different flavorings. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Holy Cow Wow! Fat Free cond. milk. HEAVY pan, LOW heat, off heat early. PERFECT TEXTURE. Added 1/2 oz pure orange flavor, rum flavor, fine minced apricot, rolled in ground toasted almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
recipe is great. added rum extract. topping used german cho. shaving, coconut. put in frige overnight . perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
once again, yummy gooey mess (it refused to set). very delicious, but this recipe seems to make more of a chocolate caramel than anything else. i've coated them and put them in the fridge, but the best use i can think for the recipe right now is as an accompaniment to ice cream, on top of shortcake or in a devils cake. this recipe will not make truffles, but its very yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States