Easy Chocolate Tofu Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This was so easy and very very yummy! It is the best when it is completly cold from the fridge which took longer than an hour after cooking. Make sure you use silken tofu because regular tofu will make it grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Yum! I used my kitchen aid which didn't quite smooth out the tofu, but the flavor is awesome! Will definitely try again with a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Great Pie! Amazing creaminess out of the food processor. Everyone loved it and this one will be on our favorite lists for a long time. If only you didn't have to wait for it to chill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Excellent! A little rich but that's a good thing. Keeps me from eating it all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is fantastic! Use soft silken tofu for the a creamy pie. Next time I am probably going to use semi-sweet chocolate and less sugar to avoid the slightly bitter taste unsweetened chocolate gives the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Great way to add soy to the diet. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
VERY NICE!! I used pie crust...The filling would make a wonderful vegan chocolate pudding! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Thanks for sharing this recipe; it's easy and delicious, we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This recipe is incredible!! I even substituted Splenda for the sugar and it tasted great. By the way when using Splenda it knocks 90 calories off each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUCHAT86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
My husband loves this recipe and has requested it many times. No one knows it is tofu, unless I tell them. I have made it with some almond extract as well and this has been well received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States