Easy Chocolate Tofu Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Everyone who ate this pie loved it....except for me. A bit too bitter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I love this recipe! I have fooled many non-vegan relatives at holiday time with this pie. I have also passed this recipe on to many friends and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
My husband loves this recipe and has requested it many times. No one knows it is tofu, unless I tell them. I have made it with some almond extract as well and this has been well received by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Yum! I used my kitchen aid which didn't quite smooth out the tofu, but the flavor is awesome! Will definitely try again with a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This recipe is incredible!! I even substituted Splenda for the sugar and it tasted great. By the way when using Splenda it knocks 90 calories off each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUCHAT86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This was so easy and very very yummy! It is the best when it is completly cold from the fridge which took longer than an hour after cooking. Make sure you use silken tofu because regular tofu will make it grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I tried this twice, using 4 ounces of melted bittersweet chocolate instead of the cocoa. If I had rated it the first time, it would have received only 1 star!. First off, use a food processor only. I know the recipe says "electric mixer" but the mixer didn't blend the tofu properly and the pie came out grainy. Also, I used Pillsbury pie crusts. The first time the crust came out a little soggy. Finally, be sure you have "silken" tofu. "Soft" won't blend smoothly. I ate the pie anyway, but it took a lot of Cool Whip! On the second try, I used silken tofu from the dairy case and blended everything in the food processor. While the filling was being assembled, I slightly pre-baked the crust. While still not quite as smooth as real chocolate cream pie, it was much better, especially if you are lactose-intolerant and can't have the real thing. Might be interesting to try this with a meringue topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Extremely easy to make and very yummy! I omitted the vanilla and cider vinegar since I didn't have them on hand, and threw in a handful of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Pie had a very grainy texture and was quite bitter, whipped cream could not save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Thanks for sharing this recipe; it's easy and delicious, we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States