Easy Chocolate Tofu Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wow! THIS is tofu??? I am a fan of dark chocolate. I used Sharfenberger's cocoa, and I used white sugar. While I think this IS sweet, it's also amazingly delicious! So I will eat smaller pieces (which I should anyway) and top it off with fat free cool whip. yum I don't understand what the vinegar is for, but I used it and there's no odd taste. This is very good. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe, even though I didn't tell them it was tofu....I will make this again soon, but I think I will try to make it lemon or lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
ok im a vegan and i have tolerated many of different tastes but this is bitter chunky grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe for the pie filling exactly and it was AWFUL! (I did substitute a pastry crust for the graham cracker one.) My husband and I are vegetarians and no stranger to tofu but we both thought that this pie was too sweet and the tofu aftertaste was too pronounced. I had such high hopes but we ended up throwing it out after one slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I thought the texture was wonderful. But I thought it was too sweet with a weird, bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is my favorite chocolate pie recipe! It always comes out perfect. I use a chocolate cookie pie crust to make it extra chocolate though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Wow! Great recipe! I'm going to try using vegan chocolate rather than the cocoa powder next time, it will be a bit creamier. I'll let you all know how it turns out. I also used a whole wheat crust instead of graham cracker crust. I'm not sure if the brand I bought was 'vegan' but I will check next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I give this 5 stars not only because it is guilt free, but because it tastes AWESOME too! It's very rich and I didn't think the cocoa made it too bitter. I like that dark taste. It's even more delicious the next day. I think I've ate half the pie by myself, lol. I paired the pie with the Healthier Graham Cracker Crust recipe from the site. I'm going to make another one today. =) Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I really liked this recipe, I did add a tablespoon extra sugar and sprinkled milk chocolate chips on top before baking. One of my co-workers who rarely eats veggies tried this and really liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khask

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I just made this and it was really great. I used 2/3 cup fruit sugar and 1 tbsp of honey. I also added 1/4 cup of starbucks coffee liqueur. I believe this is the best chocolate tofu pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States