Easy Chocolate Tofu Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe, even though I didn't tell them it was tofu....I will make this again soon, but I think I will try to make it lemon or lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
ok im a vegan and i have tolerated many of different tastes but this is bitter chunky grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe for the pie filling exactly and it was AWFUL! (I did substitute a pastry crust for the graham cracker one.) My husband and I are vegetarians and no stranger to tofu but we both thought that this pie was too sweet and the tofu aftertaste was too pronounced. I had such high hopes but we ended up throwing it out after one slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I thought the texture was wonderful. But I thought it was too sweet with a weird, bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is my favorite chocolate pie recipe! It always comes out perfect. I use a chocolate cookie pie crust to make it extra chocolate though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Wow! Great recipe! I'm going to try using vegan chocolate rather than the cocoa powder next time, it will be a bit creamier. I'll let you all know how it turns out. I also used a whole wheat crust instead of graham cracker crust. I'm not sure if the brand I bought was 'vegan' but I will check next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I give this 5 stars not only because it is guilt free, but because it tastes AWESOME too! It's very rich and I didn't think the cocoa made it too bitter. I like that dark taste. It's even more delicious the next day. I think I've ate half the pie by myself, lol. I paired the pie with the Healthier Graham Cracker Crust recipe from the site. I'm going to make another one today. =) Thank you so much for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I really liked this recipe, I did add a tablespoon extra sugar and sprinkled milk chocolate chips on top before baking. One of my co-workers who rarely eats veggies tried this and really liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khask

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I just made this and it was really great. I used 2/3 cup fruit sugar and 1 tbsp of honey. I also added 1/4 cup of starbucks coffee liqueur. I believe this is the best chocolate tofu pie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was okay. A little too bitter, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States